Facebook link button Bookmark and Share RSS feed rss   

Val’s Next Book – The Skeleton Road

UK Hardback published 11 September 2014

It’s now possible to order Signed books by Val McDermid Books

Northanger Abbey - released: 27 March 2014

Northanger Abbey book jacketThe Austen Project
The Austen Project is a major new series of six novels teaming up authors of global literary significance with Jane Austen’s six complete works. – See more at: http://theaustenproject.com

Publisher: The Borough Press

Val’s Latest Tony Hill and Carol Jordan Book – Cross and Burn – 16 October 2013 

Cross and BurnTony Hill and Carol Jordan series

Val Says: ‘The new Tony & Carol book, Cross and Burn — the title comes from the saying, ‘the problem with bridges is knowing which ones to cross and which ones to burn.’ A killer is on the loose, a killer who threatens both Tony and Carol but in very different ways.”

UK Publisher: Little, Brown


Val’s first picture book for children

My Granny is a Pirate

Orchard (2012)


When a family secret about Granny is revealed, we discover all about her fiercesome pirate reputation and her swashbuckling ways – from making other rogueish pirates walk the plank to singing sea shanties to her dog, Jolly Roger.

Order of books in series:   Tony Hill / Carol JordanKate BranniganLindsay Gordon

Books by Val McDermid


Northanger Abbey book jacket2014
Cross and Burn2013
The Vanishing Point2012
The Retribution book jacket2011
Trick of the Dark book jacket2011 paperback


Trick of the Dark book jacket2010
Fever of the Bone - paperback2009
A Darker Domain book jacket2009
Beneath the Bleeding book jacket2007
The Grave Tattoo book jacket2006


Stranded book jacket2005
The Torment of Others2004
Hostage to Murder book jacket2003
The Distant Echo2003
The Last Temptation book jacket2002


Killing the Shadows book jacket2000
A Place of Execution1998
Star Struck book jacket1998
The Writing on the Wall1997


Blue Genes - UK cover1996
The Mermaids Singing book jacket1995
Clean Break book jacket1995
A Suitable Job for a Woman1995


Crack Down book jacket1994
Kick Back book jacket1993
Union Jack book jacket1993
Dead Beat book jacket1992
Final Edition book jacket1991


Common Murder book jacket1989
Report for Murder1987